Kentucky Bankruptcy Law

Counsel with Care

My “best kept secret” practice

Most of my colleagues know that I find a tremendous overlap between practicing bankruptcy and practicing family law. One of the top reasons, if not the very top reason, for people filing bankruptcy is a divorce. However, I also have another practice area that fits well with both of these other practices and that is Family Law Mediation. I encourage you to please check out my other blog here at Bluegrass Conflict Resolution. Not only am I a trained mediator in this area, but my former career was focused on counseling and helping heal relationships. So, it is a natural extension that draws upon my skill set and experience.

May 23, 2017 - Posted by | Alternate Debt Relief, Blogroll, child custody, Divorce, Family Law, Mediation, Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. What law office do you practice through? Trying to figure out if it’s possible for me to file pro se on chapter 13. Thanks

    Comment by Another Soul Pained | May 25, 2017 | Reply

  2. My law firm is Troutman & Napier, PLLC. You most certainly can do a Chapter 13 pro se but they are complicated and I would advise against it. In the Eastern District of Kentucky, you can pay your attorney fees through the plan itself if your payments are sufficient, so that reduces the up front costs of a Chapter 13.

    Comment by gnapier@troutmannapier.com | May 26, 2017 | Reply

    • I have tried to find an attorney who would do that but the minimum payment requirements I can find requires a 1500 fee.

      Comment by Another Soul Pained | May 26, 2017 | Reply

      • If you are in the eastern district of Kentucky I will talk with you and see if there is a way to make things work.

        Comment by G.A. Napier | May 26, 2017

      • Awesome! I will be filling in Lexington. I will call your office on Tuesday. Thanks much!

        Comment by Another Soul Pained | May 27, 2017


Leave a Reply

