Kentucky Bankruptcy Law

Counsel with Care

February Bankruptcy Fees Experiment

An online marketing firm recently approached me about sending me potential bankruptcy clients for a fee per call. It really is an intriguing notion except for one thing. I keep my overhead EXTREMELY low. Because I keep my overhead extremely low, I am able to offer consistently low fees on Chapter 7s and pre-petition fees on Chapter 13s (most post petition fees are paid through the plan). Since part of keeping the overhead low is that I do my own petition preparation rather than a paralegal or secretary. This also eliminates mistakes and quality issues because the work is all done by an experienced attorney – namely myself. If I went with this online marketing option, I run the risk of significantly increasing my overhead.

So, I wanted to conduct an experiment for the month of February to see if I could garner more interest from you, the potential bankruptcy client, while minimizing the impact on my overhead. Anyone who calls, comes in for an initial consult, and retains me to file a bankruptcy in the month of February, 2013 will receive either $50.00 off of their Chapter 7 attorney fees or $100.00 off of Chapter 13 attorney fees. The only other caveat is that the bankruptcy must be filed by the end of March, 2013. While I do not have bargain basement fees for good reason, I do already keep them very lean. I hope to hear from you if you are struggling with debt and believe that you are approaching the bankruptcy as your best option stage. If the experiment goes well, I will be looking at putting certain incentives in on a more permanent basis.

February 6, 2013 - Posted by | attorney fees, Bankruptcy, Chapter 13, Chapter 7, Planning | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hello,

    I am Myrina Stein and I am a member of some financial communities. I just visited your site lexingtonlawyer.wordpress.com and I am a frequent reader of your site.The articles of your blog is really worth reading. The quality of your content is excellent.

    After seeing this, I would like to request you something. I love to write financial articles and I would like to contribute article for your site if you’ll give me the permission. I can give you an original guest post and I assure you that it will be published only in your site. If you want, you can suggest me the topic also and I will write accordingly.

    Please let me know your thoughts. Waiting for your positive reply. Reach me at: myrina (dot) stein (dot) 888 [at] gmail (dot) com

    Thanks,
    Myrina

    Comment by Myrina Stein | February 7, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

