Kentucky Bankruptcy Law

Counsel with Care

Drive through law

I just read an email advertising a “virtual bankruptcy assistant” service. As part of the ad, they offer an “estimator” that promises to cut initial consultation times down to fifteen (15) minutes (as opposed to the traditional 30 that many offer). I must confess that I am crazy. I use no such service. The only estimator I use in consultations are my brain, a pen, paper and a hand-held calculator. My initial consultations average a little over an hour long.

You want to know the really crazy part? If folks do not need or want to use my services I usually waive any consultation fee. I just believe that people are in the second most stressful legal bind that most will ever encounter when facing bankruptcy (the most stressful is divorce which I handle with just as much care) and so I take time to explain what is involved and how bankruptcy will impact their lives. Then if they do need my help and retain me, I personally go through their documents and petition and makes sure everything is in top-notch shape before filing.

I know, simply crazy. I still believe in excellence.

June 8, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Ditto, Greg !!
    I still can’t believe these services when I see them… do attorneys actually use them ? Unbelievable !!
    Keep up the great work !
    Did you attend UK’s Joe Lee Bankruptcy Symposium ?
    I was scheduled to go but had to cancel at the last minute.

    Comment by John Rogers, Kentucky Bankruptcy Attorney | June 8, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for the comment John. Yes, I attended and it was very helpful.

      Comment by G.A. Napier | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. […] Joe Lee Bankruptcy Symposium ? I was scheduled to go but had to cancel … … Read more: Drive through law « Kentucky Bankruptcy Law ← The Need For Nevada Bankruptcy Services | SOUTH DAKOTA Bankruptcy […]

    Pingback by Drive through law « Kentucky Bankruptcy Law | Free Bankrupty Help | June 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

